Beat the Dictator – Name this Book!

September 8, 2011


Can you beat me?

Last night I decided to make a game here on my blog. A book quiz-y type challenge. Librarians tend to get these strange requests from patrons . . . as in, “I am looking for this book with an orange cover that as written by a teenager and I read it a few years ago like 2007. Do you know what that book is?” Invariably we do not, so we go to the professional Listserv for answers. My game is sort of like that. My clues lead to one specific book. But they may be obscure. They may not make any sense. But can you put them all together and name this book?

And what do you win? Your name on my Wall of Fame. Perhaps I will have better prizes in the future, but for now it is just pride and infamy. This one should be pretty easy. Good luck.

Clue #1:

Clue #2: 

Beatosu and Goblu, Ohio

Clue #3:

That’s it. Now . . . Name this book. BTW, get bonus points for naming the book the patron was looking for in my intro.

Stumped? Click for the answer.

2 Responses to “Beat the Dictator – Name this Book!”

  1. Karin Says:

    Is this the one from your intro? How Opal Mehta Got Kissed, Got Wild, and Got a Life.


  2. […] It. Good Luck! And if you want . . . Try your hand at the first challenge. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]


Leave a Reply

