The Caldecott Project and more

May 29, 2011

Wait . . . how do you spell Caldecott?  Anyway.  I must read all of the Caldecott winners for a class.  I thought I would share my reactions to them, in the chunks that I have to read them.  Once Margaret Wise Brown’s The Little Island comes in via ILL I will post my first chunk 1938-194?.  I can’t remember the date.  I just hadn’t blogged in awhile and was hoping there were readers who missed me.

Also, I have been reading, and I kind of want to do a longish post about Tyler, The Creator.  It may not happen, but a boy can dream . . .  I will also be presenting at ALA this summer, and I will post my paper and presentation on here as soon as that has happened.

OH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  IT’S SUMMER READING.  I WILL POST SOME OF MY LIBRARY’S VIDEOS AND BOOKLISTS.  People might like to see those right?

Leave a Reply

