Hello world!

May 12, 2009

Dictator? That’s a strong word. And not one with friendly connotations. So why should I call myself a library dictator when I want to be friendly open and welcoming, like any other librarian (I hope.) 1.) It rhymes and could be a lot worse than other words that rhyme with Rader (i.e. refrigerator.) 2.) It’s an inside joke, a name given to me by a few YA kids (medium size story short: they wanted to do a sketch they printed off the Internet about how to annoy people on an airplane. I thought they could come up with something original that was way funnier. I said no. And the nickname stuck.)

Just of quick note-I am not related to Dennis Rader and I am also not Scott Roeder.

Leave a Reply

